Violino virtuoso

Recital by an Italian virtuoso
(J. S. Bach, F. M. Veracini, J.-M. Leclair, W. A. Mozart)

Riccardo Minasi – violin (Italy)
Giulia Nuti – harpsichord, pianoforte (Italy)


Sunday 15 July 2007, 7.30 pm
Břevnov Monastery, Terezian Hall, Markétská 1, Praha 6


This impressive programme for solo violin to the accompaniment of keyboard instrument was drawn from a cross-section of works from the 18th century. Alongside the two greatest masters of European baroque and classicism: J. S. Bach and W. A. Mozart, who incidentally dominated violin playing with nothing less than bravura, were two sonatas chosen from the pen of two violin specialists and famous virtuosos; the Italian Francesco Maria Veracini and the Frenchman Jean-Marie Leclaire. The colourfulness of the programme was further guaranteed by the alternation of accompanying instruments: the harpsichord and the classicist hammerklavier, the choice of which was governed by the period and place where the work originated.